Ownership & Governance

St John’s is a school of the Lutheran Church of Australia Queensland District (LCAQD). It operates under the guidance and advice of Lutheran Education Australia (LEQ). The Governance of the school is overseen by a school council.

The council’s role is to develop a strategic plan to ensure the future develop of the school. A framework of policies is developed to support this plan and the good management of the school.

The school council deals with governance of the school including development of policy, budgets and stewardship of the school. The management, operation and educational leadership of the school are administered by the Principal.

Any person wishing to communicate with the school council should do so through the Chairperson. However, all issues relating to the school should firstly be raised with the Principal.

Council Members
Delwyn Ainsworth (Chair)
Tony Bowes
Russell Hensel
Kerry Petts
Pastor Michael Jarrick
Genevieve Clark

Mark Rewald

Ex Officio:
Chris Mallett (Principal)
Bernadette Latimer (Business Manager)

St John's Lutheran Primary School Strategic Plan

Back to Top